Крымские татары – главный фактор непризнания Турцией оккупации Крыма – генерал США

Генерал-лейтенант, командующий силами США в Европе Бен Ходжес считает, что Турция должна быть обязательным участником «Крымской платформы», а крымских татар он назвал «главным фактором», который заставляет руководство Турции не признавать российскую оккупацию Крыма.

«Я думаю, платформа президента Зеленского важна. И Турция – это точно та страна, которая должна быть частью этой платформы. Потому что среди всех стран в регионе у Турции есть свой собственный интерес. И это крымские татары. И это, возможно, тот главный фактор, который заставил президента Эрдогана публично заявить, что он не признает оккупации Крыма и что он поддерживает Украину», – сказал Бен Ходжес.

Какую стратегию изберет Турция, и кто еще присоединится к «Крымской платформе» станет известно в мае, когда состоится первый саммит новой переговорной площадки. Украинская сторона настаивает провести встречу вживую, а не в онлайн-режиме.
 

Источник

Поделитесь в соц. сетях



Наши партнеры

Crimean Tatars are the main factor in Turkey's non-recognition of the occupation of Crimea - US General

Lieutenant General, Former Commander of US forces in Europe Ben Hodges believes that Turkey should be an obligatory participant in the "Crimean Platform", and he called the Crimean Tatars "the main factor" that forces the Turkish leadership not to recognize the Russian occupation of Crimea.

“I think President Zelenskiy's platform is important. And Turkey is exactly the country that should be part of this platform. Because among all the countries in the region, Turkey has its own interest. And these are the Crimean Tatars. And this is perhaps the main factor that made President Erdogan publicly declare that he does not recognize the occupation of Crimea and that he supports Ukraine, ”Ben Hodges said. 

What strategy Turkey will choose and who else will join the "Crimean Platform" will become known in May, when the first summit of the new negotiating platform will take place. The Ukrainian side insists on holding the meeting live, and not online.

 

Source

Share in social media



Our partners